Twitter Starter Pack: 50 People You Should Follow

March 9, 2009 · 75 comments

friends

You know how some things you buy – gaming systems, golf club sets for kids, etc. – come in starter packs that give you the goods you need to get started right out of the box.

Consider this your Starter Pack for great marketing, advertising, PR and social media people to follow on Twitter. Whether you’re just starting out or you’ve been tweeting for a while, I’d highly recommend making sure each of these folks is on your list.

In completely random order…

Amber Naslund (@ambercadabra)    Matt Batt (@storyassistant)
Scott Meis (@scottmeis)                         Arik Hanson (@arikhanson)
Beth Harte (@bethharte)                        Shannon Paul (@shannonpaul)
Edward Boches (@edwardboches)     Narciso Tovar (@narciso17)
Rachel Kay (@rachelakay)                     Lauren Fernandez (@cubanaLAF)
Jason Falls (@jasonfalls)                         Geoff Livingston (@geoffliving)
Jack Wojcicki (@prjack)                          Danny Brown (@dannybrown)
Ari Herzog (@ariherzog)                         Adam Needles (@abneedles)
Brad Mays (@bradmays)                         Chuck Hemann (@chuckhemann)
Dave Fleet (@davefleet)                           Patrick Evans (@patrickrevans)
Rick Liebling (@eyecube)                       Heather Huhman (@heatherhuhman)
Justin Levy (@justinlevy)                      Kelley Crane (@kellyecrane)
Sonny Gill (@sonnygill)                           Kirk Phillips (@kirkphillips)
Todd Defren (@tdefren)                           Lisa Hoffmann (@lisahoffmann)
Libby Krah (@libbykrah)                        Lara Kretler (@larak)
Sarah Evans (@prsarahevans)              Mack Collier (@mackcollier)
Ann Handley (@marketingprofs)        Terry Morawski (@morate)
Richie Escovedo (@vedo)                      Linda Jacobson (@quepr)
Amybeth Hale (@researchgoddess)  Jen Wilbur (@rockstarjen)
Rohit Bhargava (@rohitbhargava)     Scott Hepburn (@scotthepburn)
Susan Isk (@susanisk)                              Kathleen Moriarty (@trendsaddict)
Scott Stratten (@unmarketing)            Lauren Vargas (@vargasl)
Olivier Blanchard (@thebrandbuilder)     Chris Brogan (@chrisbrogan)
Mandy Vavrinak (@mvavrinak)          Lisa Dilg (@pprlisa)
Christine Perkett (@missusP)               Chris Abraham (@chrisabraham)

Wait! Before you run off and follow these great minds, do us all a favor and share a comment with a few of your favorite people to follow on Twitter.

*Image by Ibrahim Iujaz.

Previous post:

Next post: